How could a Life Coach help me?

I could have titled this post: Why YOU need a Life Coach, but the honest truth is, you might not.  You might have everything together, have your life in order, know where you want to, and how to get there.  If that describes you, outstanding.  You have my applause and best wishes.

For the rest of us, maybe our lives are not quite so in order.  That is still a far cry from understanding what help is available.  At this point, you may be thinking, “But a Life Coach?  That kind of thing is only for REALLY messed up people, right?  I get by from day to day.  I’m fine.  Aren’t I?”  And that’s the key.  Are you?  Are you headed in the direction that you REALLY want to be going?  Do you feel like your life is whole?  Do you feel like you have all the happiness and peace that you could possibly have right now?  If not, you might consider working with a Life Coach.

Now, I’ll let you in on a secret.  We don’t have all the answers either.  There may be areas of our life where we need help too.  For instance, you might be interested to know that while I consider myself to be a fairly intelligent and organized individual, there is no set chiseled abs to go with it.  I am quite overweight.  I AM losing weight (slowly) but my physical self is not where it needs to be right now. When I am prepared to work on that (when I have gotten the other main goals on my “list” out of the way), I will likely need the help of a professional trainer to help me.  At the very least, there will need to be some heavy book-education.  That kind of knowledge is not something I was born with.  I will need to enlist the resources of those that have more expertise.  And you know what, that’s OK.  It’s OK to need additional resources.

So if coaches don’t have all the answers, what exactly are we good for?  Coaches are ideally people who have developed some general-application skills that allow them to be flexible in all kinds of situations.  Coaches work best when they can help others develop these skills so that they can later apply them to situations that come up.  A part of me would like to say that I’ll work with you for the rest of your life and teach you the tricks that I’ve learned to help you.  But if I’m really honest with myself and with you, it won’t take that long.  The skill of flexibility is one that does not take that long to develop.  Learning how to apply the principles of flexibility in a wide variety of situations is a finite process.  If I have to work with you longer than about 6 months, it means I’m failing at my job.  It means that my teaching skills are severely lacking.  But really what it means is that we should look at finding you a different coach (realistically, however, it doesn’t take anywhere near that long to figure that out).

I’ll close this first post with a few questions:

  • Do you have goals but do not know where to start to achieve them?
  • Do you feel overwhelmed at the volume of tasks required to accomplish your desires?
  • Do you feel like something’s missing from your life but you can’t put your finger on what?
  • Do you want to improve in a broad area of your life but don’t know how to select a meaningful goal?
  • Do you feel like you have no control over the things that happen in your life?

We could go on and on, but if the answer to any of these questions (or similar ones that you think of yourself) is ‘yes’, a Life Coach may be able to help you.  There’s only one way to find out.  Why don’t you send me an email at themindfullifecoach@gmail.com or click the contact link at the bottom of this page and we can start a dialog to find out if I can help you or direct you to some other resources that can.  You never know, today might just be the day you start to redesign your life to have more happiness, fulfillment, and joy.

 

– Josh Walles

The Mindful Life Coach

About The Mindful Life Coach

My name is Josh Walles. I am an Engineer by training that has worked in that field for several years. I discovered, however, that doing so did not really help people directly. I was not able to see fundamental change in anyone’s life for the better. It occurred to me that this change was something I wanted to help others achieve. After much research, this idea of being a Life Coach became a focus in my life. I love the feeling of helping other people to find happiness and peace in their lives and I want to do that as much as I can. Come take a look and see if I can help you make a better today at https://themindfullifecoach.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Life Coach. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How could a Life Coach help me?

  1. acne cyst says:

    Respect the submit I feel many of the good levels put down talked about right right here, I saw a similar post on another web site but the points were not as well put throughout, in fact it seemed a bit favored to oneside.

  2. Pingback: Too Many Hats - Everyday Gyaan

Leave a Reply

