Do we speak the same language?

In my time as an engineer, I have had the opportunity to work with people from all walks of life and with many different organizational backgrounds.  In doing so, one of the key things that I have found is that in order to communicate effectively, people need to be speaking the same language.  This ranges from the obvious difficulty of someone speaking only Mandarin communicating with someone speaking only French, to the more common difficulty of two people who both speak English, but who do not understand the same words to mean the same thing.  In several upcoming posts, I am going to discuss some definitions of words that come up frequently with me as I discuss people’s lives and difficulties with them.  Most of the time, these terms need to be clarified before the conversation can progress into the realm of the useful.  Putting them here, however, gets it all out of the way up front.  I’m a big fan of saving time in any way I can as you’ll find over time.  Be looking for the first one soon.

About The Mindful Life Coach

My name is Josh Walles. I am an Engineer by training that has worked in that field for several years. I discovered, however, that doing so did not really help people directly. I was not able to see fundamental change in anyone’s life for the better. It occurred to me that this change was something I wanted to help others achieve. After much research, this idea of being a Life Coach became a focus in my life. I love the feeling of helping other people to find happiness and peace in their lives and I want to do that as much as I can. Come take a look and see if I can help you make a better today at https://themindfullifecoach.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Definitions. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

